Notice: Undefined index: CurrencyCode in /home/jawharat/domains/ on line 13

Notice: Undefined index: USDRatio in /home/jawharat/domains/ on line 14

Notice: Undefined index: countryCode in /home/jawharat/domains/ on line 15

Notice: Undefined index: countryName in /home/jawharat/domains/ on line 16

Horoscope Houses Significance And Characteristics

horoscope 12 houses significance
Planet Houses

The Rasi chart is divided into twelve areas called the houses and each of these areas represents specific area of human life.

First House / Lagna

Body, Personality, Appearance, Health, Dignity

Second House

Learning, Wealth, Speech, Family, Face, Right eye.

Third House

Younger co-borns, Help, Communications, Courage, Valor, Neighbours, Friends, Short Journeys, Right Ear, Neck, Throat, Arms, Lungs, Suicide.

Fourth House (Comfort House)

Mother, Home, Immovable assets, Vehicle, Comforts, General happiness, Chest, Heart.

Fifth House (Love House)

Progeny, Learning, Creativity, Intelligence, Intuition, Spiritual inclination, Speculation, Purva Punya, Upper abdomen, Love.

Sixth House (Debts and Disease house)

Maternal Uncle, Enemies, Thieves, Accidents, Disease, Loans, Debts, Humiliation, Legal and court cases, Pets, Servants, Subordinates, Lower Abdomen.

Seventh House (Spouse House)

Spouse, Marriage, Partnerships, Passion, Sexual Desire, Semen, Kidney, Agreements and Contracts.

Eighth House (Death house)

Longevity, Death, Danger, Disgrace, Hurdles, Legacies, Sudden Unexpected Gains, Inheritance, Nature of Death, External Genitalia, Loss of Limb, Spirituality.

Ninth House (Luck House)

Father, Preceptor or Guru, Religious Learning, Wisdom, Charity, Luck, Higher studies and Research, Long Journeys, Hips, Thighs, Liver.

Tenth House (Karma House)

Profession, Honor, Recognition, Fame, Knee Joints.

Eleventh House (Income House)

Elder Brother, Friends, Gains of all Nature, Income, Success, Entertainment, Legs, Left Ear.

Twelfth House (Moksha House)

Expenditure, Loss of Wealth, Bedroom, Sleep, Imprisonment, Exile, Renunciation, Foreign Land, Secret Enemies, Moskha, Hospitalisation, Feet, Left Eye.

Additional Information on Houses

6th, 8th and 12th houses are dushsthana or evil houses. 3rd, 6th, 8th or 12th are known as hidden houses. 1st, 4th, 7th and the 10th houses are angles or Kendras.1st, 5th and 9th houses are Trikona or Trines. 2nd, 5th, 8th and 11th houses are Panaphara. 3rd, 6th, 9th and 12th are Apoklima. 3rd, 6th, 10th and 11th houses are Upachaya or Increasing houses. 4th and 8th are Chatusara houses.

Queries / Comments: 1

1. Nadir Sheikh [03-12-2010]