Notice: Undefined index: CurrencyCode in /home/jawharat/domains/ on line 13

Notice: Undefined index: USDRatio in /home/jawharat/domains/ on line 14

Notice: Undefined index: countryCode in /home/jawharat/domains/ on line 15

Notice: Undefined index: countryName in /home/jawharat/domains/ on line 16


In vedic astrology Moon placed sign is called Rashi. Sign of first house is called Lagna in Vedic Astrology. Moon is called mind (Mann) of person and Lagna is person himself.Person has special interest in lord of Lagna and moon placed houses of horoscope. There are 12 Rashis, each Rashi is spread to 30 degree. Example 1:
In above vedic astrology chart 1st house sign is Cancer so the native has Cancer Lagna. Moon is placed in Cancer sign itself so Rashi is  also Cancer. The native has special interset in 1st house life aspects i.e. himself. Example 2:
In above vedic astrology chart 1st house sign is Libra so the native has Libra (Tula) Lagna. Moon is placed in Scorpio sign so Rashi is Scorpio (Vrischika). The lord of lagna (Venus) is placed in 4th house so native has very much special interset in 4th house things i.e. Mother,   Immovable assets,  Vehicle, Comforts,  General happiness. The Moon is placed in 2nd house so person has very much intersted in 2nd house things i.e. Family & wealth.

General characterstics of each Rashi is described in related pages.
  1. Mesh (Aries)
  2. Varishabha (Taurus)
  3. Mithuna (Gemini)
  4. Karka (Cancer)
  5. Simha (Leo)
  6. Kanya (Virgo)
  7. Tula (Libra)
  8. Vrischika (Scorpio)
  9. Dhanur (Sagittarious)
  10. Makara (Capricorn)
  11. Kumbha (Aquarius)
  12. Meena (Pisces)

Queries / Comments: 3

1. Sagar [22-04-2013]

2. Juhi [07-07-2011]

3. Ismail 30 [10-09-2010]