Notice: Undefined index: CurrencyCode in /home/jawharat/domains/ on line 13

Notice: Undefined index: USDRatio in /home/jawharat/domains/ on line 14

Notice: Undefined index: countryCode in /home/jawharat/domains/ on line 15

Notice: Undefined index: countryName in /home/jawharat/domains/ on line 16


Gemstones Online Inventory
Vedic astrology (called "Jyotish", or the science of light) comes to us from India since times pre-dating the Christian era. It was not experimentally contrived, but rather perceived through enlightened vision by the ancient sage Parasara, who is considered the original author of the Vedic texts.

Vedic astrology assumes the law of karma, which states that a human being lives and works within certain parameters created by actions performed in prior lifetimes. Thus it is generally regarded as predictive in nature -- it can show when the results of such prior actions will come to fruition in the present life. It also puts emphasis on the spiritual development of the individual and how one's quality of life can improve through practise of better living and higher thought.

People in western countries have recently become interested in Vedic astrology, since collective trends toward advancement in consciousness now require different tools with which to give definition to the challenges of life. Given that people of all cultures are at a crossroads in their collective spiritual development, Vedic astrology is rapidly becoming known as a very effective tool in giving clarity to resolving the dilemmas of life.

Vedic astrology major constitutes:

12 Houses Vedic Horoscope is divided in 12 houses. Each house signifies specific areas of human life.

9 Planets There are 9 planets in vedic astrology called Navagrahas . Navagrahas the planet deities of which the first seven are Sun, Moon, Mars, Mercury, Jupiter, Venus, Saturngive names to the days of the week: Sunday to Saturday respectively. The other two Rahu (Ascending node) and Ketu (Descending node) are also fabled as planets, the former as a planet with a head and no body and the latter as a planet with a body and no head.

27 Nakshatras Abhijit, Anuradha, Aridra, Ashlesha , Ashwini , Bharani , Chitra , Dhanishta , Hasta , Jyeshta , Krittika , Magha , Moola , Mrigasirisa, Poorva Bhadrapada , Punarvasu , Purva Ashadha, Purva Phaguni, Pushyami, Revati, Rohini, Satha Bishta, Sravana, Swati, Uttara Ashadha, Uttara Bhadrapada, Uttara Phaguni, Vishakha

12 Rashies and Lagna Aries(Mesha), Taurus(Varishabha), Gemini(Mithuna), Cancer(Karka), Leo(Simha), Virgo(Kanya), Libra(Tula), Scorpio(Vrischika), Sagittarious(Dhanur), Capricorn(Makara), Aquarius(Kumbha), Pisces(Meena)

Queries / Comments: 7

1. Manan Shah [28-02-2017]

2. Kishor [13-05-2016]

3. Nitin Chawla [22-04-2016]

4. Ajay Pratap Shrivastava [17-04-2016]

5. Oter Pegu [01-04-2016]

6. Dinesh [29-04-2012]

7. Vijaya Kumar [10-03-2012]